Posted by: leothegeo | 2013/11/24

Are you P.C. about Christmas?

Worth reading it!

Quiet Desperation

No, I don’t mean are you Politically Correct. I mean, are you “Poverty Conscious” around the holidays?

I have always loved the holidays. Starting on Thanksgiving day with the Macy’s parade, and all the fabulous food, to watching my favorite Christmas shows. Remember when we had to wait all year to see the Christmas specials, and if we missed them we were out of luck? I’m so happy to have DVDs, I sometimes find myself watching “Scrooge” in the middle of July. I get so nostalgic listening to Bing Crosby’s “I’ll be Home for Christmas”, except that it makes me cry every time. I love decorating the house and the tree. As a child the building of anticipation was almost too much to bear, my parents and grandparents did it so well! I tried to instill this same sense of wonder, and tradition in my own children. I can see the…

View original post 669 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

